Vader Easter Bunny~


    Do you ever just find something in your closet that you completely forgot you owned and as soon as you touch the fabric all these memories just shwoosh right back into your life? This happened to me yesterday morning when I was contemplating what to wear to my family’s Easter get-together. Last time I wore this dress..heck, the last time I saw it with my own two eyes, was back in 2007 for Grad Nite. That’s right, 9 years ago. This means one of two things: either A. I haven’t cleaned out my closet in 9 years, which is pretty possible…OR B. there’s a black hole in there and it mysteriously burped out the dress when it heard my pleas, causing me to find it. IDK. All I know is that I was glad I found it because I had no idea what I was going to wear.

    Whenever I think of Easter in terms of fashion, I think of pastel colors and flowers and pretty dresses. Since I don’t own a flowery pastel-colored pretty dress, I really wasn’t sure what I was going to wear and was ready for a “what-the-hell-am-I-gonna-wear”battle. But then that thing happened and I found this flowery dress. Now, it’s not pastel and it’s prettiness can be questionable (I mean, I think it’s pretty…but you, dear reader, might not think so… it is rather outdated..idk) but as soon as I saw it I knew it was the one. Kind of like when I was a Senior looking for the perfect outfit to wear to Grad Nite. I remember looking everywhere and nothing was convincing me..but then I saw this dress at Forever21 and just knew. Actually, I’m not sure if it’s supposed to be a dress…it might be one of those long shirts you’re supposed to wear with leggings (I remember that being in style back in ’07). But, since I’m a short one, I get to wear it as a dress. Although, if I remember correctly, I wore black tights to Grad Nite…’cos this is still a pretty short “dress”.

     ANYWHO, so yeah. This is what I wore for Easter~ Do you have any go-to Easter fashion trends?

 

Outfit Details:
Flowery Dress: Forever21 (from 9 years ago)
Photographs by: My mum
(who puts up with my crazy antics..I mean, who
wears a Darth Vader mask on Easter?
Me)

3 thoughts on “Vader Easter Bunny~

Leave a comment